Fort Lauderdale DUI Attorney – Musca Law
If you have been arrested for DUI (driving under the influence) much is at stake. Not just your driving privileges, but your freedom and your future. A DUI conviction may result in imprisonment in county jail or state prison, the suspension or revocation of your driving privileges, heavy fines and a permanent mark on your criminal record. Hiring a Ft Lauderdale DUI defense attorney is the best thing you can do for yourself.
At Musca Law, our Ft. Lauderdale DUI defense attorneys are dedicated to helping those drivers who have been arrested for drunk driving throughout Broward County, Florida. When we take on a DUI case, we use our over 100 years of collective legal experience in order to combine our skill and knowledge and create a more effective DUI defense strategy for our client. The only thing that’s better than having an experienced and capable defense attorney at your back is to have an entire team of Fort Lauderdale DUI defense attorneys looking out for your interests.
Florida DHSMV Administrative License Suspension & DUI
After a Florida DUI arrest, a driver has 10 days to contact the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles to schedule an administrative license suspension hearing (also referred to as a DMV hearing). The failure to schedule this hearing will result in the automatic suspension of your driving privileges, regardless of whether you are found guilty of drunk driving.
The Ft Lauderdale DUI lawyers at Musca Law are experienced in providing aggressive legal counsel at DMV hearings as well as through the entire criminal court process. We can schedule this hearing for you and represent you at the hearing in order to give you the opportunity to reach a better outcome – and keep your driver’s license.
DUI Charges & Penalties in Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Under Florida DUI law, a driver may not operate a motor vehicle while his or her “normal faculties” are impaired by alcohol and/or drugs or while he or she has a blood alcohol or breath alcohol level of .08% or greater. The penalties for a first DUI conviction in Fort Lauderdale, Florida may be as follows:
- Fines of $500 to $2,000
- 50 hours of community service
- Probation for up to 1 year
- Imprisonment for up to 6 months
- Driver’s license suspension for 180 days to 1 year
- DUI school
Employing a skilled Ft Lauderdale DUI lawyer is your best solution to fight your DUI charges in Fort Lauderdale. Contact a Ft. Lauderdale DUI lawyer at Musca Law to discuss your charges with an experienced DUI defense attorney.